European Tenpin Bowling Federation



Press Release 23: Participants in the first EBT Masters 2008

The first EBT Masters, which is the final of the European Bowling Tour 2007, will be held in Rollhouse Bowling Centre in Ankara, just following the conclusion of the Ankara Open, the 1st ever held EBT Premier with a prize pool of not less than \in 100.000.

The EBT Masters 2008, which will be conducted on 22-24 September, has a prize pool of \in 40.000, divided equally with \in 20.000 in the women's division and \in 20.000 in the men's division.

The 16 highest ranked women and the 16 highest ranked men, at the end standings of the European Bowling Tour 2007, are qualified to participate in the EBT Masters 2008. The interest among the top players has been tremendously high and only two players among the originally qualified can not play in Ankara and both were exchanged with no. 17 on the lists.

The 16 women playing the 1st EBT Masters 2008 is:

Kirsten Penny, England Britt Bröndsted, Denmark Ghislaine van der Tol, Netherlands Mai Ginge Jensen, Denmark Tina Hulsch, Germany Rikke Holm Rasmussen, Denmark Martina Beckel, Germany Nicole Sanders, Netherlands Kamilla Kjeldsen, Denmark Priscilla Maaswinkel, Netherlands Zara Glover, England Isabelle Saldjian, France Krista Pöllänen, Finland Lotte Houbo Pedersen, Denmark Piritta Kantola, Finland Nina Flack, Sweden

The 16 men playing the 1st EBT Masters 2008 is:

Osku Palermaa, Finland Paul Moor, England Martin Larsen, Sweden Stuart Williams, England Robert Andersson, Sweden Pasi Uotila, Finland Yoan Alix, France Dominic Barret, England Nikolay Ovchinnikov, Latvia Jouni Helminen, Finland Leonidas Maragkos, Greece





Dennis Eklund, Sweden Marcus Berndt, Sweden Jean Marc Lebon, Belgium Jesper Agerbo, Denmark Wu Siu Hong, Hong Kong

Kim Thorsgaard Jensen EBT Director