



## Press Release 16: Participants in the EBT Masters 2017

The 10<sup>th</sup> edition of the EBT Masters, the EBT Masters 2017, will be conducted in Lovvang Bowling Centre in Aalborg, Denmark on 29 May 2017; immediately following the conclusion of Kegel Aalborg International, which will be conducted on 23-28 May 2017 in the same centre.

The 12 highest ranked women and the 12 highest ranked men, by the conclusion of the European Bowling Tour 2016, are qualified for participation in the EBT Masters 2017.

Three athletes have excused their participation in the women's division, namely Sin Li Jane from Malaysia, Danielle McEwan from USA and Diana Zavjalova from Latvia, while Dominic Barrett have excused as the only male athlete. They were all four replaced by the next positioned athletes in the ranking standings.

## The 12 athletes, competing in the women's division, are as follows:

Position 1: Laura Beuthner, Germany Position 2: Jenny Wegner, Sweden

Position 3: Ida Andersson, Sweden

Position 5: Joline Persson-Planefors, Sweden

Position 6: Maxime de Rooij, Germany Position 8: Brott Bröndsted, Denmark Position 9: Mika Guldbäk, Denmark Vanessa Timter, Germany Position 12: Martina Schütz, Germany Position 13: Bernice Lim, Singapore Position 14: Birgit Pöppler, Germany

Position 15: Jasmine Yeong Nathan, Singapore

## The 12 athletes, competing in the men's division, are as follows:

Position 1: Richard Teece, England Position 2: Jesper Svensson, Sweden Position 3: Osku Palermaa, Finland Position 4: Martin Larsen, Sweden Position 6: Pontus Andersson, Sweden Position 7: Daniel Fransson, Sweden Position 8: Thomas Larsen, Denmark Position 9: Paul Moor, England Mik Stampe, Denmark

Position 10: Mik Stampe, Denmark
Position 11: Parker Bohn III, USA
Position 12: Markus Jansson, Sweden
Position 15: Christopher Sloan, Ireland

Kim Thorsgaard Jensen, EBT Director